Congratulations on 300 shows!

Back here in the office, we’d like to offer our congratulations to Shawn Sorensen, one of Mermaid’s newest intrepid Stage Managers, upon the recent milestone of having performed his 300th show.  He’s worked with us on two different Eric Carle productions: The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Other Eric Carle Favourites, as well as our newest production, A Brown Bear, a Moon, and a Caterpillar: Treasured Stories by Eric Carle.  The one story that the two productions have in common is The Very Hungry Caterpillar, and all I can say is, I hope the little guy stays hungry.

When reached for comment, Mr. Sorensen said, “300 shows has flown by in the last 13 months.  I have seen England, Wales, Singapore, Canada and the United States with this guy.  I hope to bring more shows to more children and ride on the coat tails of this fantastic puppet and show.  Thank you to Mermaid for all the opportunities I have had.”

IMG_5206

Wishing you continued safe travels, and here’s hoping you finally get to catch an NHL game on tour.

Tour dates for Treasured Stories by Eric Carle and our other touring production, Guess How Much I Love You & I Love My Little Storybook are online at this link.

Comments are closed.