Holiday Updates from the Road

I hope everyone is enjoying the arrival of the holidays.  We’ve been unusually lucky in Nova Scotia so far this winter, with mild temperatures and only a bit of snow.  Of course, we are all secretly hoping for huge piles of snow right around Christmas Day just the same.

Our two companies on the road are doing well.  The Guess How Much I Love You company will be performing this week at the Walton Arts Centre in Fayetteville, Arkansas, and then in Joplin, Missouri, before heading back to their homes for a much deserved holiday break.

As for the other gang, Mermaid is pleased to be presenting Treasured Stories by Eric Carle for an extended holiday run at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C.  They have multiple shows from Dec. 27-Jan. 6.  I’ve heard it said that Washington is lovely at the holidays, because the politicians all leave town.

Finally today, I have a couple of pictures to share.  This one is the Treasured Stories company visiting Eric Carle’s museum in Northampton, Massachusetts:

Treasures-2012-13-company

Treasured Stories by Eric Carle – 2012-13 US/Canada Tour

The other picture was taken at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ:

Shawn Sorensen: I was very excited to tour America this year and watch hockey in different cities. The lockout has prevented this from happening. I am pouting. No Martin Brodeur for me.

“I was very excited to tour America this year and watch hockey in different cities. The lockout has prevented this from happening. I am pouting. No Martin Brodeur for me.” — Shawn Sorensen, Stage Manager

Have a great holiday, everyone!

 

Comments are closed.